Surya Gaurav National Award conferred on IIT-Indore director

OUR STAFF REPORTER Indoré

Prof Neelesh Kumar Jain, director (officiating) of Indian Institute of Technology Indore has been con-

ferred with Surya Gaurav National Award 2021 for excellence in technical education.

This award has been given for his exemplary contribution in the field of Engineer-

ing Education, development of permanent campus of IIT Indore & five state-of-art Research and Teaching labs and encouraging Industry-Academia Collaborations. This award was given by Suryadatta Group of Institutes, Pune, on the occasion of India's Diamond Jubilee Independence year celebrations, to recognise the

exemplary work done by eminent personalities in various fields.

Besides, Dr Manish Kumar Goyal, Dean and Faculty at IIT-I has been conferred with 'Prof S N Gupta

Memorial Award' for the year 2020 by Indian Society of Hydraulics, considering his significant contribution in the field of Hydraulics.